There Be Dragons

Just a head’s up: I’ve uploaded another short story to Amazon, called Shiny Pretty Things.

Ruby is a thirteen-year-old girl who is different from her peers: she has scales on her skin, which she tries to hide. After a horrible accident at school, she’s visited by a man named Uriah Jones, who holds the key to her true nature, one that puts her very life in danger.

I’d wanted to write a dragon story for a long time, and this is what I came up with. I liked it so much, I went on to write an entire novel, continuing the story of Ruby and Uriah. It’s called The Last Dragon, and it’s still a hot mess of a rough draft, but I love it. I used Shiny Pretty Things as Chapter One. Perhaps someday it will be polished up and offered on Amazon as well.

If you’d like to read it, as well as two other of my short stories, go here.

 

3 thoughts on “There Be Dragons

Leave a Reply

