Done

 

So today is the last day of NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), or “Nano Pablano”, as it’s affectionately called. This is the first year I’ve participated, and I have to say, it really indulged the blog-lover inside me. I had a blast trying to come up with a blog post every day of the month, and I’m proud to say I didn’t miss a day. I stuck to my plan and found the time. Okay, so some days I wrote a couple of blog posts and scheduled one to post the next day. Cheating? I don’t consider it that. I put the time in, and had a blog post ready every day. I’m proud.

I enjoyed it so much, I’m sure I’ll be doing this every November, unless I have some unwritten novel burning inside me that needs to come out during NaNoWriMo. It was fun and challenging at the same time, but not so overwhelming as the NaNoWriMo madness of no sleep, no showers, caffeine overdoses, and grumpy family members. It was wonderfully do-able, but I still felt like I accomplished something. And I managed to garner about 20 more followers during this one month-wow! Not to mention I found several new blogs to follow myself. Blogging heaven all around.

But now that it’s done, I need to focus on what’s next. I’m going to take a well-deserved week-long break from the blog, and then resume my twice-weekly posting on Wednesdays and Fridays. And then it’s all Wolf Dream from there, I think. It’s been too long neglected, and it’s “howling” for my attention (sorry).

howling-wolf

 

9 thoughts on “Done

Leave a Reply

